SKCMTA meets the second Tuesday of each month at Zion Lutheran Church in Kent. Please join us!

September 2019

Tuesday, September 10, 2019 at 9:30 am: Chapter Meeting at Zion Lutheran Church
Fall Kickoff Meeting: Please bring a “student saver” or new literature piece to share, music books you no longer need for our annual garage sale, and something for the potluck!

October 2019

Tuesday, October 8, 2019 at 9:30 am: Chapter Meeting at Zion Lutheran Church
Oksana Ejokina: Piano Pedagogy Workshop
Hosts: Julie Swienty, NCTM and Deanna Dent

November 2019

Friday-Sunday, November 1-3: YAMS Session #1
Instructor: Jeffrey Gilliam

Fridays, November 1, 8, 15, 22 at 10:00-11:30 am: Oksana Ejokina Pedagogy Series
Messiah Lutheran Church

Tuesday, November 12, 2019 at 9:30 am: Chapter Meeting at Zion Lutheran Church
Lisa Bergman: The Young Accompanist
Hosts: Elena Aleksandrova and Lynnette Emme

Saturday, November 16, 2019 at 2:00 pm and 3:00 pm: Student Recital at Kent First Baptist Church
2:00-2:45 pm Beginners
3:00-3:45 pm Advanced

December 2019

Tuesday, December 10, 2019 at 9:30 am: Holiday Breakfast Potluck at Elena Aleksandrova’s Studio
Hosts: Please Bring Something to Share!

January 2020

Tuesday, January 14, 2020 at 9:30 am: Chapter Meeting at Zion Lutheran Church
Sasha Starcevich Masterclass with SKCMTA Students
Hosts: Dianne Nichols and Nancy Gregory

Friday-Sunday, January 31-February 2: YAMS Session #2
Instructor: Jeffrey Gilliam

February 2020

No Chapter Meeting due to MAP

Friday-Sunday, February 21-23, 2020: Music Artistry Program (MAP)
2020 Visiting Guest Artists: Dr. Jay Mauchley, Sandy Mauchley, Debra Bakland, and Dr. Jensina Oliver

March 2020

Saturday, March 7, 2020: Chapter Honors Competition (CHC)

Tuesday, March 10, 2020 at 9:30 am: Chapter Meeting at Zion Lutheran Church
Scholarship Applicant Presentations
Hosts: Steve Nehrenberg and Heather White

Saturday, March 14, 2020 at 2:00 pm: MAP Recital at Kent First Baptist Church

Saturday, March 14, 2020 at 3:30 pm: Fine Arts Recital at Kent First Baptist Church

April 2020

Tuesday, April 14, 2020 at 9:30 am: Chapter Meeting at Zion Lutheran Church
Kristina Henckel: Tone and Technique
Hosts: Deanna Dent and Sviatlana Riedel

May 2020

Saturday, May 2, 2020 at 9:00 am-3:00 pm: Music Literacy Program at the Nativity Lutheran Church in Renton
Students arriving after 2:00 pm may not test.

Tuesday, May 12, 2020 at 9:30 am: Chapter Meeting at Zion Lutheran Church
Angelo Rondello: Sound Business Practices for Financial Security
Hosts: William Chapman Nyaho and Steve Nehrenberg

June 2020

Saturday, June 6, 2020: Music Festival at the Kent First Baptist Church

No Chapter Meeting, Board and Committee Chair Meeting TBA